Capital One Benefits | Bright Horizons

You are now leaving Bright Horizons...

✖  Close
;

Additional Education Resources

Learn at Your Own Pace with Competency-Based Education

Wednesday, April 21, 2021 - 12:00pm-1:00pm ET (9:00am-10:00am PT)

Wish you could advance your education based on your ability to master skills? Competency-based education (CBE) allows you to progress in your learning by demonstrating mastery, at your own pace.  Not only is it affordable, flexible, and personalized, it also allows you to set your own timeframe and often decrease your time to degree completion. This type of education is learner-focused and requires independent study, so you’ll likely benefit from having prior work experience and knowledge in the subject area. Join us to learn more about competency-based education and find out how to fit it into your academic journey.

Register Here!

Additional Resources

Six Essential Career Tools-Part 4: Crafting Your Personal Story for Career Mobility

Wednesday, April 07, 2021

The Credit-Transfer Process and Alternative Forms of Credit

Wednesday, March 17, 2021

Six Essential Career Tools Part 3 — Taking Control of Your Personal Brand

Wednesday, March 03, 2021

What You Need to Know About Earning an Online Degree

Wednesday, February 17, 2021

Six Essential Career Tools Part 2 — Showcase Your Skills and Accomplishments for Career Success

Wednesday, February 03, 2021

Time Management Strategies for Adult Learners

Wednesday, January 20, 2021

Six Essential Career Tools Part 1 — Position Yourself for Success

Wednesday, January 06, 2021

Before You Borrow: Exploring Options to Finance Your Degree

Wednesday, December 16, 2020

7 Simple Ways to Deal with Workplace Stress

Wednesday, December 02, 2020